Nothing Left

I am just so emotionally drained.  I don’t feel like I much left in me.  I’ve cried until there were no more tears to cry.  I’ve talked until my throat is dry.  And I don’t know if I can do much more.

All I want to do is curl up under my duvet and watch mindless tv.

And sleep.

Dream of better things to come.

Let my thoughts take me away.

Talk to my best friends.

Anything to distract me.

Please.

I just want to get away.  I want to go somewhere I’ve never been and explore.  I want to be able to leave my daily stressors behind.  Leave my phone behind.  And just go.  I need space.  I need air.

 

2 thoughts on “Nothing Left

  1. Woa I have felt like this so many times. I am sad to hear that you also struggle like this. I write about my struggle and the way out often. It helps a lot. Blessings to you!

Leave a Reply

