Almost on Solid Ground

My dizziness is better.  Not gone, but better.  I was able to get some good sleep last night, but it was interrupted.  A one hour nap, followed by a small dinner–instead of going straight to bed (because I was on the couch).  The nap was a great idea, as was the dinner, but they were probably in the wrong order.

I would get to bed early tonight, except I have a meeting that will last until 8pm.  It will be worth it though.  I’m definitely working forward to it.  I just wish I were feeling 100% in order to be there properly.  I could network and ask questions and make myself known.  But tonight, I’ll just be looking to get out of there so I can get home.  And go to sleep.

This has been the first week of my husband’s new job.  I think that’s going to take a bit longer to get used to.  For the past two years, he’s been home when I get home and we got to spend the evenings together.  I don’t think that’s going to happen very often now.  It’s okay, but it’s going to take some time to get used to the new routine.

I feel like some things are starting to settle, while others are still up in the air.  I don’t like dealing with unknowns.

 

Leave a Reply

