I’m Trying to Understand

…how you could hurt me so deeply.

…how you knew it was wrong, yet did it anyway.

…how you don’t hear me when I say you’ve hurt me.

…why I have to be crying or yelling for you to hear me.

… why you think it’s okay to say something horrific, then try to back out it by saying you’re just joking.

…how you can get angry for me feeling hurt.

…why you think it’s okay to do this over and over again.

…how such hate can spew from your mouth.

…why you think it’s okay for you to act this way, but would have a conniption if I did.

…how you could possibly think that not coming home is better than not.

…how you can attempt to justify your behavior.

I’m trying to understand how I can possibly stand by and let this continue to happen.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

