It’s Official!

As of yesterday evening, I was officially accepted into a private university to  start my post bac!  Granted it was through a continuing education department, so it wasn’t as difficult as if I had been applying to the “regular” school, but I’m still so excited!  I get to register on Monday and start my first class on Tuesday!

I’m excited to have a world of option opened up to me.  Now I just need to figure out what direction I want to go in.  Do want to go on the path where I already know the material?  Or do I really want to challenge myself?  And I’m hoping taking this first class will help me figure that out as it’s on the challenge side of the list.  🙂

I am anxious though.  It’s been a bit over 10 years since I’ve been in a proper class.  And even longer since I’ve taken a math class, which I will have to take.  Eventually.)  I’m hoping that I won’t be too lost.  Or too timid.  I just want to do the best that I can.

I think I’m more excited than anxious though.  But we’ll see how I feel come Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

