First Day of School

I’ve always loved the first day of school.  No matter what grade I was in, it was always exciting.  It still is.  Here I am, again.  Waiting for my first day of school to start.  I’m excited and nervous.  Registering for my class was a bit more challenging than I had hoped.  I ended up settling for taking a required class.  The other classes were either repeats or I was ineligible because I hadn’t take the prerequisite yet.  I’m getting more and more okay with that.  And at least I’m starting.  It’s better than doing nothing for another 6 weeks.

I was so giddy at registration yesterday.  I got my welcome packet and in it was my acceptance letter and a letter saying that I received a partial scholarship!  I almost started dancing in my chair.  The partial scholarship isn’t a lot, but it’s way better than nothing and will definitely help.

4 hours until my first class in over 10 years!  I’m so excited!

Leave a Reply

