Insomnia

I couldn’t sleep last night. It was rough. I spent over 3 hours trying to sleep and I really paid for it today.

I was anxious all day. I could barely concentrate. I get really bad anxiety when I don’t sleep well so I really try to get enough. The anxiety made finishing up my studying a bit more difficult, but I still managed to get through it.

And I was anxious for therapy. Not to mention we spoke about anxiety provoking things. So now I’m just super tired. I still have some reading to do, but I’m planning in being gentle with myself tonight.

I need to do whatever I can to lower my anxiety level. And going to bed early will help with that. Hopefully, the anxiety will be less tomorrow.

4 thoughts on “Insomnia

  1. Pingback: A difficult month | Notes from a gay mentalist

Leave a Reply

